The Saykally Group

Experimental and Theoretical Physical Chemistry

Alumni

Please send an email to Sumana Raj to update information.

Jacob Smith

E-mail: dahsjacob@berkeley.edu

desc

Deb McCaffrey

E-mail: dlmccaffrey@berkeley.edu

desc

Tony Rizzuto

Current Position: Lecturer, UC Berkeley
E-mail: arizzuto@berkeley.edu

desc

Richard Thurston

E-mail: rlt20@berkeley.edu

desc

Shawn Zhao

Current Position: Graduate Student at Northwestern University
E-mail: shawnszhao@gmail.com

desc

Alex Sheardy

Current Position: Nanoscience PhD. student at The University of North Carolina - Greensboro
E-mail: atsheard@uncg.edu

desc

Nik Hlavacek

Current Position: Chemist with Microvi Biotech, Inc.
E-mail: hlavacnc@gmail.com

desc

Xiaotian Ma



Kaitlin Duffey



desc

Orion Shih

Current Position: R & D Engineer, Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Company
E-mail: shih.orion@gmail.com

desc

Ali Eftekhari

Current Position: Sr. Module Process Engineer at Apple
E-mail: a.b.eftekhari@gmail.com

desc

Memo Carpenter

Current Position: Graduate Student at University of Chicago, Tokmakoff group
E-mail: wcarpenter91@gmail.com

desc

Nolan Wong

Current Position: Graduate Student at Northwestern
E-mail: wolynoly@gmail.com

Michael Angell

E-mail: mrangell@berkeley.edu

Alice England

Current Position: Postdoctoral Fellow - Portland State University
E-mail: alice.england@gmail.com

desc

Francisco Antonio

Current Position: graduate student in chemical engineering at Yale
E-mail: francisco.antonio@yale.edu

desc

Dan Kelly

Current Position: Assistant Professor of Chemistry at Indiana University Northwest
E-mail: kellydn@iun.edu

desc

Lei Shen

Current Position: Postdoctoral Researcher - University of Michigan
E-mail: leishen@umich.edu

desc

Dale Otten

Current Position: Research Class Laser Sales and Service Engineer
E-mail: dale.otten@coherent.com.au

desc

Joey Goodknight

Current Position: PhD Student - Harvard University
E-mail: jgoodknight@fas.harvard.edu

desc

Paul Peng

Current Position: Student at Mount Sinai School of Medicine

desc

Imdad Ullah Mohammadzai

Current Position: Professor, University of Peshawar, Pakistan
E-mail: imdadmo@yahoo.com

desc

René Larsen

Current Position: Assistant Professor, Technical University of Denmark
E-mail: rewl@kemi.dtu.dk

desc

Frank Liu

Current Position: Graduate Student - UC San Diego

desc

Walter Drisdell

Current Position: Postdoctoral Researcher - Materials Science Division, LBNL
E-mail: wsdrisdell@lbl.gov

desc

Shervin Fatehi

Current Position: Assistant Professor of Chemistry at University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
E-mail: shervin.fatehi@utrgv.edu

Serena Stephenson (Anderson)

Current Position: Chemist at Dow Chemical, Analytical Technology Center
E-mail: sstephenson@dow.com

Janel Uejio

Current Position: Research Scientist, Intel

Marianne H. Begemann

Current Position: Dean of Strategic Planning and Academic Resources and Associate Professor of Chemistry, Vassar College
E-mail: begemann@vassar.edu

desc

Eric Wu

Current Position: Graduate Student - Carnegie Mellon University
E-mail: ecwu@andrew.cmu.edu

desc

Linda Braly

Current Position: Product Development and Technology Management Professional

Craig Schwartz

Current Position: Postdoctoral Researcher, SLAC at Stanford
E-mail: craigs(at)slac.stanford(dot)edu

desc

Mac Brown

Current Position: Research Staff, Economics Forecast Project at UC Santa Barbara
E-mail: macgbrown@gmail.com

desc

Rob Onorato

Current Position: Optical Engineer, Singulex
E-mail: ronorato@outlook.com

desc

Kerry L. Cogen (Busarow)

Current Position: Formulation Chemist, Infineum
E-mail: kerry.cogen@infineum.com

desc

Matthew Bush

Current Position: Assistant Professor, University of Washington
E-mail: bush@chem.washington.edu

desc

Andrew Duffin

Current Position: Researcher, PNNL
E-mail: andrew_duffin@pnnl.gov

desc

Christopher D. Cappa

Current Position: Assistant Professor, UC Davis
E-mail: cdcappa@ucdavis.edu

desc

Raphael Casaes

Current Position: Senior Research Scientist, Lam Research

Chris Chapo

Current Position: VP Data Science and Analytics, Intuit
E-mail: chapo@mac.com

desc

Dick Co

Current Position: Research Assistant Professor, Northwestern University
E-mail: co@northwestern.edu

desc

Ronald C. Cohen

Current Position: Professor, UC Berkeley
E-mail: rccohen@berkeley.edu

desc

Pat Collier

Current Position: Staff scientist, Oak Ridge National Laboratory
E-mail: colliercp@ornl.gov

David Cook

Current Position: Principle Scientist, Physical Sciences Inc.
E-mail: cook@psicorp.com

Andrew L. Cooksy

Current Position: Professor of Chemistry, San Diego State University
E-mail: acooksy@sciences.sdsu.edu

Jeff Cruzan

Current Position: Math and science teacher, Moses Brown School
E-mail: jeff.cruzan@verizon.net

desc

Param Dhillon



Matthew J. Elrod

Current Position: Professor, Oberlin College
E-mail: Matthew.Elrod@oberlin.edu

desc

Raymond S. Fellers

Current Position: Senior Software Engineer, Instrumentation at Picarro
E-mail: rfellers@picarro.com

desc

Nir Goldman

Current Position: Staff Scientist, Chemical Sciences Division LLNL
E-mail: goldman14@llnl.gov

Martin Gruebele

Current Position: James R. Eiszner Professor of Chemistry, Professor of Physics, and Professor of Biophysics and Computational Biology, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
E-mail: mgruebel@illinois.edu

desc

Dz-Hung Gwo



Louis Haber

Current Position: Assistant Professor in the Department of Chemistry of Louisiana State University in Baton Rouge, LA
E-mail: lhaber@lsu.edu

desc

Heather Harker

Current Position: Associate Professor of Physics, University Claude Bernard Lyon 1, France
E-mail: heather.harker@univ-lyon1.fr

Jim Heath

Current Position: Elizabeth Gilloon Professor and Professor of Chemistry, Caltech; Professor of Molecular and Medical Pharmacology UCLA; Director, NSB Cancer Center
E-mail: heath@caltech.edu

desc

David C. Hoyde



Alex Huneycutt



Na Ji

Current Position: Group Leader, Janelia Farm Research Campus, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
E-mail: jin@janelia.hhmi.org

desc

Justin Johnson

Current Position: Senior Scientist, National Renewable Energy Laboratory
E-mail: justin.johnson@nrel.gov

desc

Eric R. Keim

Current Position: Senior Scientist at The Aerospace Corporation

Frank Keutsch

Current Position: Associate Professor of Chemistry, University of Wisconsin - Madison
E-mail: keutsch@chem.wisc.edu

desc

Kelly Knutsen

Current Position: Legislative assistant in the Office of Senator Jack Reed

desc

Kenneth B. Laughlin

Current Position: Research Scientist, The Dow Chemical Company
E-mail: klaughlin@dow.com

Lynn Lee



Wei Lin

Current Position: Assistant Professor, University of Texas at Brownsville
E-mail: wei.lin@utb.edu

desc

Kun Liu

Current Position: Product Line Management & Business Development, Oplink Communications
E-mail: kunliu2014@hotmail.com

desc

Jennifer G. Loeser



Lynelle K. Takahashi

Current Position: Senior Staff Engineer, Western Digital
E-mail: lynelle.takahashi@wdc.com

desc

Karen G. Lubic

Current Position: Program/Project Manager at Intel

Cecilia C. Martner

Current Position: Sales Management Director, CRD-OPTICS INC
E-mail: cecilia_martner@cmartner.org

desc

Ryan McLaughlin

Current Position: Associate Professor, Department of Chemistry, Seattle University
E-mail: mclaughlinr@seattleu.edu

desc

Benjamin M. Messer



desc

Abigail E. Miller

Current Position: Regulatory Review Chemist at FDA

desc

Jeffrey C. Owrutsky

Current Position: Research Chemist at the Naval Research Lab
E-mail: jeff.owrutsky@nrl.navy.mil

desc

Joshua B. Paul

Current Position: President, Aeris Technologies, Inc.

Poul Petersen

Current Position: Assistant Professor, Cornell University
E-mail: pbp33@cornell.edu

desc

Mark L. Polak

Current Position: Senior Engineering Specialist, The Aerospace Corporation
E-mail: mark.l.polak@aero.org

desc

Robert Provencal

Current Position: Senior Physicist at Los Gatos Research
E-mail: bobpro28@yahoo.com

Nick Pugliano

Current Position: VP and GM Circuit Protection Division at TE Connectivity
E-mail: nickpugliano@me.com

desc

Michael B. Radunsky

Current Position: Director of Sales & Marketing, Vescent Photonics, Denver, CO
E-mail: wildgoose(at)tukhesblossom(dot)com

desc

Ray Douglas



Ruth L. Parsons (Robinson)



Carlin Rooke



Neil Rosenbaum

Current Position: Scientist at Arryx, Inc. (A Haemonetics Company)
E-mail: neilbomb@aol.com

desc

Jeffrey A. Rzepiela

Current Position: Sr. Systems Design Engineer, KLA-Tencor
E-mail: jeffrz@mindspring.com

Richard Schaller

Current Position: Professor, Northwestern University
E-mail: schaller@northwestern.edu

desc

James J. Scherer

Current Position: CEO Aeris Technologies, Inc.
E-mail: drjjscherer@gmail.com

Charles A. Schmuttenmaer

Current Position: Chemistry Professor at Yale University
E-mail: charles.schmuttenmaer@yale.edu

desc

Jared Smith

Current Position: President/C.E.O. L.J. Smith & Associates, C.E.O. Harvest Data Corp
E-mail: jared@ljsmithassociates.com

desc

David W. Steyert



Susan E. Strahan

Current Position: Senior Research Scientist at Universities Space Research Association
E-mail: strahan@prometheus.gsfc.nasa.gov

desc

Russel D. Wagner

Current Position: Sr. Manufacturing Test Engineer, FItbit

Kevin R. Wilson

Current Position: Deputy Director for Science for the Chemical Sciences Division, LBNL
E-mail: krwilson@lbl.gov

desc

Alan Van Orden

Current Position: Associate Professor of Chemistry, Colorado State University
E-mail: vanorden@lamar.colostate.edu

desc

Lucy M. Ziurys

Current Position: Professor, University of Arizona
E-mail: lziurys@as.arizona.edu

desc

Martin Tschurl



desc

Keevin Didriche

Current Position: Environmental monitoring QA supervisor at GSK

desc