1999 NSF Workshop Directory

 

 

 

 

Ad Bax

Bldg 5, room 126

NIH, Bethesda, MD 20892-0520, USA

FAX 301 402 0907

email: bax@nih.gov

 

Marjam G. Behar

Scientific Review Administrator

Biophysical & Chemical Sciences, SSS-6

Center for Scientific Review

6701 Rockledge Drive, MSC 7806; Rm 4178

Bethesda, MD 20892

Phone: (301) 435-1180

Fax: (301) 480-2327

E-mail: BeharM@drg.nih.gov
 

David L. Black

Continuum

3150 Central Expressway

Santa Clara, CA. 95051-0186

408-588-4319 direct phone

408-727-3550, or 727-8237

D_Black@ceoi.com
 

John L. Bowers

Scientific Review Administrator

Metallobiochemistry Study Section

Center for Scientific Review

National Institutes of Health

6701 Rockledge Drive

Room 4168, MSC 7806

Bethesda, MD 20892 (20817 for Fed-X)

(301) 435-1725

(301) 480-2327 (fax)

jb333u@nih.gov
 

James C. Cassatt

Division of Cell Biology and Biophysics

4500 Center Drive; Room 2AS19

NIGMS/NIH

Bethesda, MD 20892

Phone_301-594-0828

FAX 303-480-2004

cassattj@nigms.nih.gov
 

Robert J. Cotter

Middle Atlantic Mass Spectrometry Laboratory

Department of Pharmacology and Molecular Sciences

Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

725 N. Wolfe Street

Baltimore, MD 21205

Tel: (410) 955-3022 or 3431

FAX: (410) 955-3420

rcotter@welchlink.welch.jhu.edu
 

F. Fleming Crim

Department of Chemistry

University of Wisconsin - Madison

Madison, Wisconsin 53706

608-263-7364 FAX 608-262-9918

fcrim@chem.wisc.edu
 

Norm Dovichi

Department of Chemistry

University of Alberta

Edmonton, Alberta T6G 2G2 CANADA

Voice 780-492-2845 FAX 780-492-8231

ndovichi@d.chem.ualberta.ca
 

T. C. Farrar

Department of Chemistry

University of Wisconsin

1101 University Avenue

Madison, WI 53706

Tel: 608-262-6158

Fax: 608-262-9918

tfarrar@chem.wisc.edu
 

Catherine Fenselau

Department of Chemistry/Biochemistry

College Park, MD 20742-2021

Phone: 301-405-8614

FAX: 301-405-8615

fenselau@umail.umd.edu
 

Jean Futrell

Pacific Northwest National Laboratory

902 Battelle Blvd.

P.O. Box 999

Richland, WA 99352

ph: 509-376-0223

fax: 509-376-6742

jean.futrell@pnl.gov
 

Joan M. Frye, Program Director

Chemical Instrumentation Program

National Science Foundation

Chemistry Division/1055

4201 Wilson Boulevard

Arlington, VA 22230

(703) 306-1849 (phone)

(703) 306-0534 (FAX)

jfrye@nsf.gov
 

Jacquelyn Gervay

The University of Arizona

Department of Chemistry

Tucson, AZ 85721

520-621-8843 (Office)

520-621-8407 (FAX)

gervay@u.arizona.edu
 

Gary L. Glish

Department of Chemistry, CB# 3290

University of North Carolina

Chapel Hill, NC 27599

(919) 962-2303 (Voice)

(919) 962-2388 (FAX)

glish@unc.edu
 

Carol A. Haney

Director, Mass Spectrometry Facility

North Carolina State University

Department of Chemistry - Box 8204

Raleigh, NC 27695

328 Dabney Hall

FAX: 919 515-5079

office 919 513-2370

mass@chemdept.chem.ncsu.edu
 

David M. Hercules

Department of Chemistry

Vanderbilt University

Nashville, TN 37235

615-343-4371

hercules@h.mail.vanderbilt.edu
 

Roland F. Hirsch

Medical Sciences Division

SC-73, Mail Stop F-237

U.S. Department of Energy

19901 Germantown Road

Germantown, Maryland 20874-1290

Phone: 301-903-9009; fax: 301-903-0567

Roland.Hirsch@science.doe.gov
 

Robin M. Hochstrasser

Department of Chemistry

University of Pennsylvania

Philadelphia, PA 19104-6323

215-898-8410

hochstra@sas.upenn.edu
 

Robin J. Hood

123 Chemistry

Wayne State University

Detroit MI 48202

313-577-2046

FAX 313-577-1377

email rjh@fourcroy.chem.wayne.edu
 

Ian Jardine

President

Thermo Separation Products and Finnigan LC/MS

355 River Oaks Parkway

San Jose

CA 95134

408-965-6544 (Phone)

408-965-6010 (Fax)

ijardine@thermoquest.com
 

James Jorgensen

Department of Chemistry

University of North Carolina

Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3290

tel: 919-966-5071

email: jj@unc.edu
 

Barry L. Karger

Barnett Institute

Northeastern University

Boston, MA 02115

617-373-2867

bakarger@lynx.dac.neu.edu
 

Frank H. Laukien

President

Bruker Daltonics, Inc.

44 Manning Road

Billerica, MA 01821 (USA)

Phone: 978-667-9580, ext. 131

Fax: 978-667-0985

Frank.Laukien@bruker.com
 

Julie A. Leary

Dept. of Chemistry

University of California

Berkeley, CA 94720

510-643-6499, FAX:510-642-9295

Leary@socrates.berkeley.edu
 

Dennis L. Lichtenberger

Department of Chemistry

University of Arizona

Tucson, AZ 85721

(520) 621-4749 FAX (520) 621-8407

dlichten@u.arizona.edu
 

Susan M. Lunte

Department of Pharmaceutical Chemsitry

University of Kansas

2095 Constant Avenue

Lawrence, KS 66047

Phone: 785-864-3811

Fax: 785-864-5738

email: lunte@hbc.ukans.edu
 

Gary E. Maciel

Department of Chemistry

Colorado State University

Ft. Collins, CO 80523

970-491-6480

maciel@lamar.ColoState.EDU
 

Linda J. Magid

Dept. of Chemistry

323 Buehler Hall

University of Tennessee

Knoxville, TN 37996-1600

423-974-4228

lmagid@novell.chem.utk.edu
 

Alan G. Marshall

Director, Ion Cyclotron Resonance Program

Center for Interdisciplinary Magnetic Resonance

National High Magnetic Field Laboratory

Florida State University

1800 East Paul Dirac Drive

Tallahassee, FL 32310

Tel: 850-644-0529

Fax: 850-644-1366

marshall@magnet.fsu.edu
 

Terry A. Miller

Department of Chemistry

The Ohio State University

120 W. 18th Avenue

Columbus OH 43210

614-292-2569 (o)

614-292-1948 (fax)

tamiller+@osu.edu

Jerry R. Mohrig

Stark Professor in the Natural Sciences

Department of Chemistry

Carleton College

Northfield, MN 55057.

520-203-4465

jmohrig@carleton.edu.
 

David J. Monk

PE Biosystems.

335 Menhaden Court,

Foster City, CA 94404

650-571-6603, fax: 650-571-6604

monkdj@pebio.com
 

Karen W. Morse

President

MS 9000

Western Washington University

Bellingham, WA 98225-9000

360-650-3998

Karen.Morse@wwu.edu
 

George R. Newkome

Vice President for Research

Office of Research

University of South Florida

4202 East Fowler Avenue, ADM 200

Tampa, Florida 33620-5250

phone: 813-974-5481

FAX: 813-974-3348

gnewkome@research.usf.edu
 

Don O'Connor

Associate Director

Laboratory for Spectroscopic Imaging

University of Texas at Austin

Austin, TX 78712

512-232-3694

oconnor@ccwf.cc.utexas.edu
 

Janet Osteryoung

National Science Foundation

Chemistry Division/1055

4201 Wilson Boulevard

Arlington, VA 22230

703-306-1845

josteryo@nsf.gov
 

Tom Pochapsky

Dept. of Chemistry, MS 015

Brandeis University

415 South St.

Waltham, MA 02454-9110

781-736-2559

pochapsky@binah.cc.brandeis.edu
 
 

Kimberly A. Prather

Department of Chemistry

University of California

Riverside, CA 92521

909-787-3143

prather@citrus.ucr.edu
 

J. Michael Ramsey

Oak Ridge National Laboratory

1 Bethel Valley Road

P.O. Box 2008

Oak Ridge, TN 37831-6142

423-574-5662 voice

423-574-8363 fax

ramseyjm@ornl.gov
 

Tim Riley

President

Micromass, Inc.

Suite 407N

100 Cummings Center

Beverly, MA 01915-6101

508-524-1392

Tim_Riley@mspeople.com
 

Darlene Solomon

Hewlett-Packard Laboratories

3500 Deer Creek Rd, MS 26U-6

Palo Alto, Ca 94304

650/857-4481

650/852-8502

darlene_solomon@hpl.hp.com
 

Timothy M. Swager

Department of Chemistry, Room 18-209

77 Massachusetts Ave.

Massachusetts Institute of Technology

Cambridge, MA 02139

Tel: 617-253-4423

Fax: 617-253-7929

tswager@mit.edu
 

Charles G. Wade

Manager, Materials Analysis and Characterization

IBM Almaden Research Center, E1

650 Harry Road,

San Jose, CA 95120

408 927-1650 (Voice) 408 927-3310 (FAX)

CWADE@ALMADEN.IBM.COM
 

Chrys Wesdemiotis

Department of Chemistry

University of Akron

190 E. Buchtel Commons

Akron, OH 44325-3601

phone: (330) 972-7699

fax: (330) 972-7370

wesdemiotis@uakron.edu
 

Mary J. Wirth

Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry

University of Delaware

Newark, DE 19716

phone: 302/831-6771 FAX: 302/831-6335

mwirth@UDel.Edu
 

Marvin Vestal

PerSeptive Biosystems

500 Old Connecticut Path

Framingham, MA 01701

508-383-7274

Marvin_Vestal@pbio.com


 Back

 Home